Light In The Attic

Betty Davis - ST ('23 RE, Coke bottle clear vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $30.00

  • Betty’s classic full-length debut!
  • LP available on Standard Black Wax and Coke Bottle Clear Wax
  • Expanded vinyl edition featuring 20-page booklet including rare photos, lyrics and new 2022 liner notes by Danielle Maggio interviewing Betty
  • Vinyl pressed at RTI

In 1973, Betty Davis would finally kick off her cosmic career with an amazingly progressive hard funk, sweet soul, self-titled debut. Davis showcased her fiercely unique talent and features such gems as “If I’m In Luck I Might Get Picked Up” and “Game Is My Middle Name.” Betty Davis was recorded with Sly & The Family Stone’s rhythm section, sharply produced by Sly Stone drummer Greg Errico, and featured backing vocals from Sylvester and the Pointer Sisters.

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods