MUSIC CITY "Pretty Feelings" 7"

Your Price: $8.00
In Stock.
Part Number:SSR-057
Back in stock! "Conor Lumsden from THE NUMBER ONES is MUSIC CITY and the boy proves how talented he is, playing every instrument on this record. 1979 was a magical year in music terms and his debut sounds like a gem from that era. It's a single that will be re-discovered in 40 years time and people will ask how this wasn't loved by more people. A-Side 'Pretty Feelings' is a slow power pop chugger with gorgeous harmonies and 'Damn The Torpedos' esque moments. The flip 'Do I?' is more uptempo with jangling clean guitars that is part power pop, part Green on Red and part Stars of Heaven." (Sean Forbes) RIYL: The Toms, Big Star, Dwight Twilley Band, Shoes. Static Shock Records. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Recently Viewed Items